Violence in the society is largely promoted by violence shown in media. To what extent do you agree?

In the last decade, several forms of entertainments and media incrisingly started diplaying violent behaviors. It is often believed that this type of exposure can encourage people to act harmfully. In the following paragraphs, I will explain and give reasons why I agree with the previous statement. Firstly, constant exposure to horror can enable someone's sensitivity to it. If a person is perpetually shown through television violent images they will most likely find it common therefore will not be appaled by it if it happens in real life. For example, a recent study showed that victims of domestic abuse with neighbors who used to live previously in a country at war had less chances of getting a testimony in favor of the abuse compared to the ones who lived near a family who ever went through a traumatic experience. That is why in order to keep a sense of humanity one should limit itself from scarring images. Secondly, displaying cruel events, especially to the younger population, can impact their behavioral patterns. When a child or a teenager sees numerous acts of violence on a daily basis, he will tend to reproduce that behavior. For instance, a recent French article reported that schools where pupils had watched the TV-show Squid Game proclaimed more fighting complaints than any other school. Therefore, controlling what type of content our youngsters watch is very important in order for them to have healthy behaviors. To conclude, violence mediated through screens is often considered the main factor for the harm generated in our societies. Not only it rips one's ability to acknowledge cruel actions but also encourages destructive behaviors.