In many countries it is very easy to apply for and be given credit card. However, this causes some people to have problems with debts they can't pay back. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.

The use of credit cards is in vogue. Most people argue that easy access to such means of trade results in indebted people and families. In my opinion, the advantages of having a credit card outweigh the drawbacks and this essay is going to highlight the importance and benefits of having a credit card. To begin with, the use of credit cards aid in easy shopping. It is far easier to purchase items online without going to a physical shop. This saves time and stress. Also, there is the option of buying on credit and paying every month which also makes life easier and better. For example, a young graduate working in a different town who has a credit card has the luxury of buying items he will need at homes such as a washing machine, cooker, television set and microwave on credit. This makes life easier and better. More so, an advantage of credit cards is the reduction of crime. This is because people will have the option of not carrying physical cash wherever they go. There is no need to carry lots of money when going for a business trip and stand the chance of being robbed. One can just withdraw money whenever he gets to where the exchange of goods and services happens. For example, a crime reduction was noted on the Accra Nsawam road in Ghana when Mobile Money services were introduced. This helps a lot in the reduction of crime. In conclusion, credit cards are very important in our world of technological advancement as it makes trading easier and also reduce the chances of crime.