Some employees want to be able to contact their staff at all times, even on holidays. Does this development have more advantages than disadvantages?

Employees are the backbone of any business. However, there are few professionals who always wanted to get in touch with their staff members mostly all the time, even on their vacation. There are more demerits of this trend in comparison to merits that I will discuss in the following essay. To begin with, the main advantage to contacting their work colleague during and after office hours helps to address the problem quickly. In other words, there are some important tasks that require immediate action and if that situation arises in an uncertain time like on vacation, then it can be solved by messages or calls to the other party. Nevertheless, there are downsides to this phenomenon which should not be ignored. First demerit is that it can cause hindrance to the personal life. If an employee is being contacted after the working schedule, then the individual would less likely to give time to their loved ones, hence it will create chaos. For example, when the staff member is enjoying the holiday and receives any phone calls from team member then his time will dedicate to that work which could disturb his personal space. Secondly, when people get intervene constantly then it results in distraction. Often times, when folks are concentrated on certain tasks but contacting them on necessary unnecesary basis, can distract them and deviate their focus which indirectly results in poor performance. For instance, Managers often use this technique for micro- managinging and contacting their executives almost all the time which led to less concentration on their work. Lastly touch base with your colleagues most of the time shows that the individual himself is inefficient to manage time because he is less likely to complete work during working hours. To conclude, although there are few people who want to keep their staff in contact on and off their office hours and even on their holidays. There are demerits that should be taken into consideration as these outnumbers the positive sides of this phenomenon