Some people prefer to live in rented homes. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this trends.

Nowadays, as the price of condos and houses is increasing at a rapid speed, some people tend to live in rented homes. There are arguments on both sides, however, which we will discuss here. On the one hand, more and more people choose to relocate to big cities, seeking better opportunities. Living in rented homes provides not only flexibility but also lower pressure on finance. By renting, people do not need to worry about house insurance, maintenance, and management fee every year. On the other hand, house rental also comes with uncertainties and restrictions. For example, some owners may not allow hole punching and painting on walls so the tenants may not be able to decorate their homes as they wanted. If the owner chooses to sell the house, the tenant will have no choice but leave the house with a proper two-week notice. Therefore, for families looking for a long-term and stable life experience, living in a self-owned home would be a more considerable option. Overall, living in rented homes may be suitable for some people for its low price and flexibility, but the possibility of being kicked out is a drawback.