Some people think it's better to choose friends who always have the same opinions as them. Other people believe it's good to have friends who sometimes disagree with them. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Some people often argue that it is good to make friends who think the same as them, but some opine that friends should have their view whether it is opposite to theirs. Having the same point of view keeps the arguments away and strengthens the bond, whereas different opinions could lead to arguments, but sometimes it is interesting to learn new things. I shall discuss both views in the upcoming paragraphs, followed by my opinion. Firstly, having a companion with the same opinion as you is a blessing. People will never fight any topic. They will always have the same perspective and state of mind, which strengthens their bond. For instance, a recent survey suggested that friends who have the same ideas for most of the conversation stay together for longer. Moreover, two or more persons with the same thinking can make plans which never fail. They explore new places and things together by accompanying each other. Thus, resulting in never-ending friendship and becoming a family. On the other side, some people make friends having different aspects. It leads to having contradicting views, which are sometimes helpful in knowing things on a different side. A person can learn something new from another person which helps in increasing their knowledge. For example, various political parties are friends, but they have different views, which helps in the betterment of society. However, sometimes different judgment leads to quarrel and by which relationship suffers. So, that's why a person always finds a person who understands his point and supports him. To put it in a nutshell, both of the statements are right in their own place, it depends on a person's nature but in my,opinion we should make friends having the same thinking which results in a stronger friendship.