In many countries, plastic containers have become more common than ever and by used by many food and drinks companies. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantae

Nowadays, plastic play a great role in environmental pollution. It is true that plastic vessels are used by many foods and drinks companies globally and it becomes more common than ever. The main advantages are that low cost and lightweight compare to other materials along with easy packaging. The main demerits are that environmental pollution such as air, water and soil pollution increases rapidly, and also it damaged food items. On the one hand, there are some benefits of plastic kettles. Firstly, it is beneficial for companies due to it is low cost compared to other materials.To illustrate this, plastic containers have low transportation and packaging cost. In addition, it has no leakage problem, which as with others, as a result,it can easily contain any item inside this. For example, oil and other liquid ingredients can easily store inside plastic bags and are much handy for the community to carry. Secondly, plastic containers easily pack any items and take less space compared to other materials. On the other hand, despite the benefits of this plastic packet have also has many drawbacks. First and foremost, it pollutes our environment globally. In other words, due to non-degradable plastics being harmful to people and arise soil pollution, this is because people are throwing their plastics contains and other bags inside the pond and rive, and as a result, water pollution arises in the world. For example, in a recent survey, it can be seen that plastic is the major root cause of water pollution in the world and for that reason, a large number of the public suffer from diseases. Secondly, in fact, food items stored very long inside the plastic packet are damaged. The Authority of Darjeeling District in India bans the use of plastics due to damages to the food items that are stored inside this. In conclusion, after considering all, in my opinion, I think that plastic bags have more demerits than benefits because they pollute our environment and damage food items. I suggest people and government should use paper bags and "Tin" packets which are degradable and eco-friendly.