Shops should not be allowed to sell any food or drink scientifically proven bad for people's health. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Science has exhibited that non-nutritional beverages and cuisines should not be easily accessible. Some people also stand true to this opinion that unhealthy consumables should not be available on supermarket shelves. I totally agree with this statement. In the following paragraphs, I shall propound my reasons. In the fast-paced modern world, where both parents are working outside the home as breadwinners for their families, convenient foods have gained popularity. people are pining their hopes on fast foods to fill their stomachs. However, if these foods do not contain all the various ingredients necessary for human well-being, such as vitamins, minerals and fibre, they will lead to escalating health issues among people, such as diabetes, obesity and stomach issues. therefore, due to the widespread usage of foods available in shops, they had better be monitored and approved by authorities. On the other hand, another noteworthy concern is the potential humiliation that shopkeepers and business owners may end up facing. In the present era, there are myriad food-oriented associations, responsible for monitoring food safety. In case anybody raises a concern to higher authorities, shopkeepers may be forced to shut down their shops, owing to a lack of information regarding what is safe and what is not. having put forth all of the substantial arguments, non-nutritional unhygienic food should be prohibited in order to raise the health level of society and put business owners away from potential troubles.