In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way

Most Traders and Business organizations while advertising always stress the fact that their goods and services are new in one way or the other. This could be as a result of the patronage they get from the public when they paint their product as new.I believe this has a positive effect as it helps to maximize the profit of these products by bringing more patronage. Most individuals prefer new items to their existing products.They think of it as the best as they believe this is what is trending or invoke. Others,they feel are inquisitive and would want to try these new brands out of curiosity. Furthermore, traders or businesses want to paint their brand as new as they believe this creates more awareness and attracts consumers thereby increasing their profit made. For example,a company who has being producing a particular product over a long period of time and finds out that there is constantly a low patronage would definitely want to try new initiatives and this could include a new brand. In my opinion,I think it's a welcomed development as it will help the business to grow.People will show more interest in the product if they think it's new. Seeing a good or service continuously by consumers can be boring at some point,but when they notice something new, this may attract them thereby increasing patronage. In conclusion,I believe advertising produce as new will help to improve the profit they derive as this will increase its purchase by the masses.