In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantage and disadvantage of giving this message?

Children are frequently encouraged to that they succeed at whatever they do if try enough in some cultures. These practice, maybe beneficially as it helps build resilience amongst young ones at the same time detrimental as in puts pressure on the young ones. Viewing it critically, the culture of teaching the younger generation that whatsoever they desire is attainable and within their grasp if they put their mind to it while working hard to achieve it is a practice that is advantageous as it builds character and resilience.it instill discipline.Studies have shown that young individuals who are cheered on to do more work and spend more hours studying do better academically. However,some are of the school of thought that telling youngsters from an early age that everything they desire can be achieved if they try enough and put in hard can create a false sense of hope.in as much as working hard at one's goals yields success often times than not it doesn't necessarily equate automatic success and these makes them fill like failures.An unspoken disadvantage of this teaching is the pressure to succeed it puts on children and mentally they are not developed to strike a balance.Studies using Chinese pupils as cases study in 2018  show that children who were made to study for 14 long hours a day showed clinical signs of depression, stunt growth due to the pressure to succeed at their goals. In conclusion,while teaching youngsters  these messages of hard work it is important to also tell them that they may fail but continue to strife.