Many people today work long hours, leaving them with little time for leisure activities. Why ia this happened? What problem does it cause?

Nowadays, high pressure forces people to spend more time at work and almost no time for leisure. In this essay, some reasons for this and a problem that will result from it will be explained. There are several reasons people spend time at the office beyond their maximum working time. First and foremost, economic pressure is increasing. The World situation isn’t good enough to survive, and it is related to their company standards. Top management wants their employee to work hard without hiring extra people. As a result, more people get directions to take overtime. Furthermore, another contributing factor is that the job isn’t secure. Many companies nowadays fire their employees to maintain their cash flow. Deep down, the employees are scared of being fired. As a result, they will choose to take a longer time at the office to show their commitment to the company. However, this issue also has a significant consequence. The biggest effect is on their physical health, where their body ability might be lower, and their mental health will be impacted. They will have little time to rest and exercise. We all know that to keep your body in good condition, it is better to exercise to maintain your health and rest when you are tired. Unfortunately, due to no time for doing those activities, they become weaker and develop other health problems, for example, anxiety and sleep problems. Their productivity is also affected due to exhaustion. This shows that excessive working hours harm both individuals and society. In conclusion, people who work longer become common because of the economic demands and job insecurity. This creates major health problems because they have little time to do as simple as rest.