Scientific research should be carried out and controlled by the governments rather than private companies. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The development and growth of a nation strongly depend on research accomplishments. Some argue that private organizations should take charge of research projects while others believe such projects should be performed and monitored by governments. In my opinion, a collaboration of both will lead to remarkable achievements. In the following paragraphs, I shall propound my reasons. There are a plethora of reasons why governments should take part in conducting research projects. To begin with, all of these scientific projects, regardless of their scale, require weighty funding. Assuming that most goverments possess massive budgets, they must be able to provide financial support effortlessly. Lots of scientific breakthroughs would have never taken place if government goverments had not supported them financially. Although lots of private organizations are eager to invest in these projects, they had better be weary of potential backfires that always threaten such projects. massive failures can completely collapse a private organization, an incident that will not happen to a government. On the other hand, as long as scientific projects are led by government goverments, the participation of private companies can contribute to the ultimate goal, which is financial profits. Government officials are not experts in business or scientific sectors, whereas private organizations are specialized in the commercialization of scientific results. therefore, their business knowledge can result in economic gains and motivate further research to be carried out. Thus, private organizations ' knowledge can come in handy, where government goverments lack efficiency. To conclude, I believe that with the combination of the government's financial support and private organization's business knowledge, based on a sound business plan, scientific research can prosper to a large extent.