Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is more important to keep your old friends than it is to make new friends. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There has been a controversy about whether old friends or new friends are more important. I think making new friends is more essential, and my reasons will be explained in the following paragraphs. First, new friends can be helpful to your career. It's commonplace that whenever we move to a new place, we always make friends who are related to our job or our neighbour. Therefore, we can constantly ask them when we have problems with the new job. Besides, how to make new friends is vital; it can examine your social skills, and it's essential for expanding your social circle. It's expected that all the great men have a charming potency that they can attract others to make friends with them. Hence, making new friends is crucial for success. Second, new friends can alter your lifestyle. Take me as an example. I used to be a quiet man; I always stayed at home and barely attended parties. However, after I met my party friends I became more extroverted and experienced many new things, such as going to some boat parties and changing my hairstyle. In this case, I can never do the same things with my old friends because they know my personality and will not encourage me to do things I have never done before. On the other hand, old friends are more reliable sometimes. As we know, old friends are the people you are familiar with; therefore, it's quite impossible that they can scam you. On the contrary, it constantly happens that your new friends deceive you or lure your money on account of their limited personal information. In conclusion, I believe it's more essential to make new friends instead of keeping old friends.