Some people believe that the best way to produce a happier society is to ensure that there are only small differences between the richest and the poorest members. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is believed by the majority of individuals that they make sure of minor differences between the affluent and indigent would create a joyful community. I contradict this notion because happiness is not about the contrast between two people. I would be focusing on the reasons behind my disagreement, which would be followed by relative examples. Firstly, it is impossible to measure the level of happiness by wealth because many developed countries are still at the bottom of the table when it comes to a joyful society. The reason being is that every people are struggling with a different set of problems, and not all are dealing with money. To exemplify this, Singapore is the world's richest nation as of now. However, it is lacking behind many dictatorship countries in the global happiness index. Therefore, it clearly indicates that wealth is not a massive problem. In addition, the definition of a happier society is different from the argument of the United Nations. Countries which are less crime and that gives more freedom to the people in terms of opinion share are considered better society. To illustrate this, Canada is the prime example because they are following judiciary norms, which were written by the first senate of the nation, and it states that the government does not have the power to stop voices against them from the individuals, which is why Canada is still in the first row for the joyful nation. In conclusion, albeit, some adequate benefits can happen in the community by making sure the minimal variance between poor and rich. However, the definition of contentment is different, and it is not dealing with wealth.