Many old buildings protected by law are part of a nation’s history. Some people think they should be knocked down and replaced by news ones. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The government has introduced legislation to protect lots of ancient buildings, which are considered as part of a country's history. Meanwhile, some people prefer to remove them and substitute them with new ones, which I cannot side with completely. From my perspective, some historic constructions carry the ancestor's wisdom which is beneficial to people nowadays. For instance, the Forbidden City which was originally constructed in Ming Dynasty and used as the political centre until the 1900s is not only the emperor's former residence, but also a museum including many previous artifacts. From it, experts can acquire countless knowledge about details of the past lives and carpentry skills which can be applied to wooden structures. At the same time, for tourists from all over the world, it is well worth a visit to impress them. On the other hand, there are also a large quantity of ruins, which are meaningless and located in the city centre, worsening traffic jams and affecting the city appearance. Most of them are just ordinary houses built in the past and are damaged due to fire or other factors. Those can't stand on any valuable history, but mean the laziness of city administrators. If the procrastinators keep setting aside the work of cleanlines clean lines, the dissatisfaction from citizens will grow. So proper replacement of these old buildings with useful facilities is necessary and urgently needed. In conclusion, whether replacing ancient constructions with modern ones depends on their historical value. We should properly protect historic buildings and dispose of useless ones as soon as possible.