Planting trees is very important for the environment. Some people say trees should be planted in the vacant areas of cities and town, while others say housing facilitires should be build instead. Do you agree or disagree?

These years have witnessed significant changes in the urbanization of countries. Despite the increasing trend of housing architecture, some assert that a city's population is also increasing, hence, the demand for housing facilities is far from enough. However, some may insist on the protection of the natural ecosystem, as the supporters of the environment agree the current cities only have a scarcity of trees while supporting the protection of the environment by planting more saplings. First of all, the number of flats cannot keep up with the population of one's town. There is no denying that migration is common nowadays for business or academics. Some international cities, such as New York and Hong Kong, want to recruit aptitude workers to devote their capabilities and help promote the society's economy, meanwhile, students come over to strive for excellence in academic achievements by studying infamous degree programmes in universities. Consequently, the urban area has lack housing, even though the government makes an effort to increase the facilities, and changing rural areas into estates may be the only solution. On the other hand, the reduction of natural plants may lead to poor air quality. Since countless trees have been removed for modernization, fewer green colours can be observed in cities and towns. In spite of encouraging the reduction of carbon emissions or increasing the usage of renewable energy sources, fresh oxygen supply cannot be generated easily without the assistance of plants. On the contrary, adequate numbers of trees should be planted in urban areas can not only increase one's mental and physical health but also maintain and rise the air quality index. To summarize, I agree with protecting the environment by encouraging the plantation near accommodation areas. It is certain that an insufficient amount of estates is still an issue, albeit organizations opt to increase the estate numbers with different methods. But increased pollution may affect the city's reputation, likewise, the overall health conditions of citizens may become irreversible once the remaining plants are not able to release enough oxygen. Therefore, the plantation is more necessary than expanding the estates.