Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It has been argued that a number op people believe that music can be considered as an effective factor that may cause developing a connection between different cultures and age groups. Personally, I do agree with this for some reasons. To begin with, I hold the view that music is a bridge which can connect people from different cultures, countries and ethnicities with each other. From my point of view, music is an universal language that does not need a specific rule to understand it. In fact, it can be oriented from people ’s emotions, outlooks and perceptions of the world around them. Individuals can gain some information about others communities just by listening to their music and as a result this can approach them together. Moreover, music not only can bring people from different cultures together but also it would cause developing closeness between different age ranges. In my opinion, music is a piece of art that does not belong to just a particular group of people. For instance, there are various music styles on the artisc world that have a great number of fans from adolecencts to the elderly. Hence, following a same type of music can establish a connection between different ages. By way of example, they can start communicating and sharing their ideas about their common music style and this would lead to increasing closeness between them. In conclusion, while some people think that music can not be effective in bringing individuals of different background and ages together, I strongly believe that we can not deny the prominent role of music in approaching communities together since it is a common language between people that they already know how to understand and interpret it.