Some children receive almost no encouragement from their parents regarding their performance at school while other children receive too much pressure from their over enthusiastic parents which can have a negative impact on the child. Why do you think some parents put too much pressure on their children to perform well at school? What do you think the role of a parent should be in their child education Wrrit at least 250 words.

Many youngsters receive no words of encouragement from their parents concerning their conduct at school, whereas other children receive too much pressure from their enthusiastic parents which most times result to bad effect on the child. The reason why parents force children to perform well in schools and their roles in their child education will be discussed in this essay. To start with,There many reasons why parent pressurize their children to do well at school. Firstly, it will make them a better person in school and the society at large making them relevant in any areas they find themselves. For instance, my little niece is always representing her school in any competitions and she has won several awards making her mummy to be proud of her achievements. Also, parent likes their own youngsters competing with their friend’s children, they don’t want others in anyway do better than their children thereby they are always forcing their child to do well and read always. For example, my Aunty always put a price that if my nephew can do better than other children she will give her dollars or buy her a toy. Furthermore, parents should also be active and participate fully in their child ’s education. However, they should always encourage their child in their academic difficulties which boost their confidence to do better. Again, they should also help in solving assignments and explains the one they are finding difficult to understand. They should also go through their day to day class activities to pinpoint corrections when needed and give kudos to them where necessary. For example, a research conducted in Nigeria shows that 80 percent of school children that did well is has a result of their parent commitment in their education. To summarize, parent put pressure on their child’s to do well so they can be a proud mother and they should always play an important roles too to make their child education to be a success. Because they will be the one to receive all the accolades