In some areas of the US, a 'curfew' is imposed, in which teenagers are not allowed to be out of doors after a particular time at night unless they are accompanied by an adult. What is your opinion about this?

These days, public debate has been going on over a curfew, which is imposed in some areas of the US on the outdoor movements of teenagers after a specific time at night unless they are having an adult with them. I tend to support the idea and my reasons will be explained in the following paragraphs. The relative effectiveness of this sort of curfew can not be denied for several reasons. Primarily, the crime rate has increased at night and children can be a soft target for criminals. Furthermore, predators are usually wandering in the search of prey and they can attack a child, who is going alone at night. Let us refer here to the American Medical Association 2022 findings, which state that cases of children's injuries due to attacks by predators have increased immensely. Thus, the curfew which is imposed by the authorities is purely for the benefit of the public, for the way these types of arrangements have embraced the ethos of community development. Conversely, the movement of children without any restriction is thereby feasible but lacks the degree of solidity and safety found in the rules which are set by the authorities. Let's not forget the fact that kidnapping cases of children at night have been reported frequently, and the common reason in all the cases was that teenagers were travelling alone at night. Accordingly, the movement of children without being accompanied by an adult at night lacks intellectual stability in the long run. In a nutshell, this essay supports the idea that the curfew which is imposed in some states of the US is logical and has a positive impact on society. The reason which I summarized my perspective, is a recapitulation of various articles published earlier, but here I see much more transparency by saying this act of government is legitimate.