Some people think that team sports prepare children for work life but others think individual sports are better. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

There are those who argue that team sports prepare young kids for their future job life, whereas others believe that individual exercise is more beneficial. This essay supports the early point but will discuss both views in the forthcoming paragraphs and show why collective sport is better in the conclusion paragraph. Firstly, from an individual competition perspective, this kind of sport has some good aspects to teach children, such as independence and a strong fighting spirit. When kids persevere in a solo competition like athletics or swimming, they can not depend on other people except their own body, so they must focus on themself and making their best version to win the game. For instance, Usain Bolt, the fastest man alive, trained for 3 hours a day and 6 days a week to make him a world record holder and get a lot of titles. On the other hand, team-based games also have many positive impacts on children. One of them is how to collaborate in the squad. For example, in basketball and soccer, excellent teams must have superb teamwork; if they do not have good teamwork and play with their ego, that team will not win the tournament, even though they have many star players on the team. Secondly, team-based games train young kids how to communicate with other people, like in industry life, so if they get used to having good communication with other people, they do not need to worry in the time when industry life enters their lives. To conclude, despite all the advantages of solo rivalry, collective exercise is superior when entering the world of work. Collective exercise has already taught them how to handle a situation that single-player sports do not teach.