Spoken communication is more powerful than written communication. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

For the time being, due to leaps and bounds in the technological field, written conversations can proceed in many ways, which makes them more and more popular. Hence, the idea of whether interacting by speaking is better than writing has become a controversial topic. I partly agree that spoken communication is better than written one for two main reasons. On the one hand, speaking is truly a strong means of communication. Interacting face to face has always been much more convenient and understandable. Whereas writing can be misleading if there is a lack of commas or dots. Moreover, hearing the voice of speakers directly usually makes us feel inspired, and It takes much less time to express an idea in spoken language, so more information will be given to the audience. Having a question answered is also easier. On the other hand, writing, in many cases, has a great impact as speaking does. A variety of popular speeches is known through papers more than by direct speech. Some of them only become famous after being in print such as Lincoln’s. In addition, writing still has a great influence and power if the ideas are expressed clearly with reliable examples and suitable word usage. To conclude, both writing and speaking are strong ways of contacting. However, speaking has more advantages in some aspects.