The increase in food production is mostly due to fertilizers and better machinery .Yet, some think that it harms human health and communities.To what extent do you agree or disagree.

These days,thanks to the science and technology which have led producing fertilisers and developed agricultural machinery, societies are capable of producing food more than ever before.Many have an opinion that it has adverse effects on human health and communities.I somewhat agree with this idea for some reasons. To begin with, during the last 50 years, with the help of high-tech machine farming and chemical manure,the yield of the farming lands has considerably increased. Thus, fewer people around the globe are struggling with starvation.It means there would not be societies in which individuals suffer from lack of food and hunger in a long run. Moreover, modern agricultural practices have caused a significant decrease in the number of needed farmers in the farming sector. Many people are working in other fields as scientists,teachers or researchers who help societies flourish. In addition, farmers do not work as gruelling as their ancestors, they are entrepreneurs and own their factory farms which not only can meet their country's needs,but also can export their products.It would benefit societies economically. On the other hand, the cancer rate has sharply risen during the last 5 decades.Many scientists believe,it is inextricably linked to indiscriminately use of chemical fertilisers,pesticides,and herbicides. Such materials are absorbed in agricultural products such as vegetables and fruits and then are transferred to human bodies by eating them. As a result, they will put people to the exposure of serious health problems and even some of them who suffer from incurable diseases may die. health problems which have rooted in modern farming put burdens on healthcare systems around the world and impose heavy expenses on the states.Apart from that, in order to reduce the amount of food that is thrown and last longer on shelves in stores,some preservatives are added to food during their production process that can threaten our health. In summary, although the effect of modern farming on relieving starvation worldwide can not be denied,its negative influence on public health should be considered as well.so I hope the farming sector revises agricultural manners and can cut down on the usage of chemicals and go back to organic farming for the sake of public health.