Topic: Everyone should become vegetarian because they do not need to eat meat to have a healthy diet. Do you agree or disagree?

Meat is a commodity that has been eaten for ages. It was eaten by our ancestors, who were hunter-gathers on a daily basis along with fruits and berries. At that time meat was an essential commodity, without which one couldn't survive because agriculture hadn't been discovered at that time. I strongly disagree with this statement. In modern times, as our disposable income is increasing the tendency to eat meat is also increasing. The animal industry supports millions of workers who would go jobless if the entire world becomes vegetarian all of a sudden. It is also important to respect cultures, that have traditions related to eating meat and sacrificing animals. It is also possible to survive without eating meat, but studies have shown a lack of protein in vegetarian humans. A vegetarian diet has little to no sources of protein that can be synthesized by the human body. It supports the body as an excellent source of protein and vitamins not found in vegetables. A healthy diet in my opinion cannot be fulfilled without meat. Meat is a healthier option than grains such as rice and wheat too as these grains have little to no nutritional value while having a high amount of starch, carbohydrates and calories. Meat, on the other,hand consists of mostly protein, and some fats depending on the part of the animal. In the end, I would like to conclude by saying that vegetarianism shouldn't be imposed, as meat is healthy, tasty and more nutritious than vegetables.