young people who commit crimes should be treated the same as adults by the authorities. to what extend do you agree or dis agree?

Nowadays, the young commit serious crimes as adults. In the following, some people think that the court should apply the same verdict as mature people to young people. I disagree with this opinion and I believe the youth need to be treated differently. One of the reasons why the government should not apply the same punishment to teenagers is that they are too naive to fully understand the crime's dire consequences. To elaborate, all young people need time to get mentally mature enough to wisely think about their decisions. For example, the youth maybe do some risky behaviour to just get attention. As a result, they are not literally capable of taking responsibility without the supervision of their parents, so their crimes should evaluate in separate courts where have particular laws for teenagers. Another vital reason is that sending young people to a prison where adult criminals are there, not only can lead them to commit terrible crimes in the future, but also they catch serious mental disorders, such as mania that are not will eliminate from their lives with ease. Thus, they need an exceptional boarding school where they can learn about catastrophic outcomes of crimes and study as ordinary persons except that they need to be under the supervision of professional psychologists, so they can make the right decision in the future. In conclusion, I strongly contend that teenagers should not have the same court system for their crimes as adults, because they are not mentally grown-up and prison is not for a teenager, they should study at school.