For centuries, importants part of education have remained such as reading, writing, and maths. With the advent of computers, some people think that computer skill be made as fourth skill to be added to the list. To what extent do you agree.

In this contemporary era, there is a widespread debate about adding computer skills with other vital education that has been in existence for ages like reading, writing, and maths. I completely concur with this notion and the reasons for that will be explained in the following paragraphs. To begin, the inclusion of technology skills could help scholars to be in alignment with changes in the world. This means that, when individuals find themselves in other developed continents, operating a computing machine will be easier if required of them. As a result, a person becomes current about the happenings globally. In addition, this acquisition may help to fasten the growth of other core subjects. This is because courses that are not well understood during teaching will possibly be studied for a longer duration by self. For example, laptops can be carried along while mobile. Thus giving room to study pending works. Moreover, this may as well assist in achieving high grades in the course work which might boost self-esteem and probably self-actualization in education. Furthermore, optimum communication can be achieved when competent in computers. This implies that students could communicate with one another and tutors with pupils through this technological medium. Similarly, relationships may be established and solidified in order to achieve a recognized goal in academic fields. To exemplify, a study carried out by an undergraduate in Africa shows that a cordial relationship between lecturers and students optimizes their academic performance. In conclusion, this essay discussed the purpose such as being the same proximity to global changes, hastening other important parts of education and that it could be a good link o interaction among students as well as with their teachers. Due to these,viewpoints it should be considered to be added as the fourth skill to already established important parts of education.