Many people think arts(painting and music)do not directly improve people’s life, so the government should spend money on other important areas. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, an increasing number of people reckon that the budget of government should not spent on arts, as they can not help people improve their life immediately. From my perspective, i disagree this view. On the one hand, we cannot deny that spending on arts can help people to improve their understanding of beauty. There are many excellent works in some art galleries, which can always make people immersed into their creativity. It can meet our spiritual meeds about learning how to admire an elegant artwork. Moreover, spending money on arts is an efficient way to preserve traditional culture. There are manny nationalities in China, while most of them own their special cultures, such as an ancient way to painting or some traditional songs. Those traditional works are en essential part of cultural heritages and we cannot lose them, while they also can make more individuals understand their ancestors' intelligence. On the other hand, the government should also pay attention on other fields. Firstly, keeping fit and healthy is an aim of nearly all people in this world, thus the government should pay for the development of medical industry. For instance, producing some precious medicine to save sick people may spent a decent amount of money, the government should compensate those expenditure to relief those patient's stress of economy. Besides that, we cannot ignore the importance of education, as it help people to require knowledge and skills and lay a solid foundation for their future, therefore the government should spend money on this area. In conclusion, both spending on arts and spending other important areas have their own advantages, the government should contribute its budget depend on real situation.