According to a view, children must be trained practically more than theoretically. To what extent do you agree with this view?

In today's modern world, which mainly the informatics revolution shaped, we need skilled and experienced workers more than ever. Schools are the places where children are being trained both theoretically and practically. According to a view, children's education in schools should focus more on practical skills than theory. I am close to this idea from my previous experiences and knowledge. After establishing mandatory education in our daily life, children started to spend most of their time in schools. They improved their literacy, arithmetics, science and art skills via many teachers. In addition, they became an ideal citizen of industrialised societies thanks to schools. A significant part of the education process was based on theory in the nineteenth and twentieth centuries. However, the way of living human life and the skills that an average person must hold changed dramatically. In recent history, technological advances in the world have shaped our lives, changed some of the professions' definitions and removed the jobs people have been fulfilling for centuries. Moreover, we realised that theory is constantly evolving and do not need to exhaust children with a chunk of theoretical knowledge. We have become more pragmatic since reaching resources that teach theory is so easy more than ever, but acquiring basic skills still needs to be practised. To sum up, expectations from schools changed from term to term. Children in the nineteenth century must learn fundamental theories and obtain citizenship skills instead of spending lots of time practising. But in today's pragmatic world, where theoretical knowledge can be learned anytime, humanity needs more practically skilled workers. Last but not least, education in schools should be based on more pratic.