In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?

Throughout human history, food has played a significant role. Although the farming industry has progressed markedly compared to the past centuries, the food shortage is still seen worldwide. This article discusses the probable causes and suggests ways of addressing them. The first problem could be that the agriculture industry has not developed in all the nations. Therefore, the inhabitants of those lands can still be experiencing the same hardship as in the past. One approach to this problem might be asking for help from other countries. This aid can be in two forms: Sharing their knowledge or sharing their extra food. Firstly, developed nations can help these people by advancing their agricultural technology so that they can produce their food. Secondly, as developed societies usually produce more than their need, the extra portion could be shared with the public in need. The second problem may be the fields available to society not being cultivable, which makes farming drastically costly, despite the existence of modern food production techniques. People can not mass-produce nutrition unless the soil meets specific criteria. Governments might choose either of these solutions to address this issue, increasing imports or decreasing consumption. For the first solution, people in charge can incline the quantity of the main nutritions being imported. by imposing this change, the country relies less on its productions. In the case of the second way, society must move toward educating people on how to sustain a healthy lifestyle while reducing food consumption. In conclusion, to fight against the food shortage, a nation should look forward to the other lands' help or change its outlines regarding imports and also make a change in the habits of its people.