In many countries, children are becoming overweight and unhealthy. Some people think that the government has the responsibility to solve this problem. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, the problem of obesity in children is one that receives much attention from people around the world. This leads to a general consensus that it is the duty of authorities to tackle this increasing issue. I partially disagree with this point of view due to a number of factors. On the one hand, those who support the view that addressing childhood obesity requires the government' assistance claim that policymakers can enacat laws which encourage healthy eating. To illustrate, a possible decree is to minimized the amount of unhealthy food accessible to children. More specifically, the authority can order fast food chains to limit selling their products to children in order to lessen the younger generation's excessive consumption of harmful food. In addition, they can promulgate a law that requires restaurants and markets to import more fresh and healthy ingredients, thus, allowing children to have more balanced meals, resulting in the improvement of their physical health. On the one hand, opponents of the former view believe that parents should be the one who are responsible for their children' health conditions. It would be advisable for guardians to have more consideration on the diet of their youngster as even minor changes in daily meal may result in significant amelioration. One approach that parents can adapt is to reduce the number of times they stop by a fast food restaurants or a sidewalk food stall to feed their children, and instead parents should prepare dinner themselves and guarantee that each dishes contain a large amount of nutrional value due to the benefits it bring to the children. Furthermore, children should be encouraged to be more energetic and active because of the fact that exercising is a method that one can utilize in order to stay fit and healthy. Having youngster pick up a sport, for example, soccer, basketball and baseball from an early age is an approach that parents can take advantage of. In conclusion, it is evidenced that the authority can offer a multitude of laws and decrees with the aim of providing remedies to the ongoing predicament of childhood obesity. However, it is my belief that parents should be more concern about their children' well beings and utilize various mentioned methods in order to help their youngster avoid obesity.