Nowadays many people choose ready made food and refuse to cook at home. Why do you think it happens? What are the advantage and disadvantage of such a choice?

There's a saying healthy food promotes healthy living. In this, modern century quite a number of people decide to deal with ready-made food than homemade meals. This essay eassy, will discuss on the reasons behind such an ideology and hence, highlight the pros and cons that may result from the such choice of living. Due to the nature of some people's jobs, less time is been mapped out for cooking at home. For example, in the city of Lagos most individuals leave early in the morning and come back late at night in other words they find it highly difficult to eat homemade meal because of the limited time schedule resulting due to overpopulation, thus much traffic is on the high side, people try to be punctual to avoid unnecessary queries this could lead to loss of one's job. Again a few numbers of person could have the attributes of laziness and lack of home training. Regardless, there are some advantages to eating ready-made food. It is easily accessible, affordable, and lots of varieties are displayed for one to make choices,especially at eatery such as Kilimanjaro and others, some people feel it's economical, and it saves time. Again, going out with friends to catch fun and interact with one another. On the other hand, the demerits seem quite outrageous and require more caution and discipline, consuming many cuisines made outside the comfort zone can be disastrous to health, such as obesity. This is a result of too much ingestion of junk, also poor hygiene could lead to stomach upset, and poor brain development and growth for kids due to less balanced nutrients. Lots of people could be at risk of heart diseases due to poor use of vegetable oils. Again, not having a proper manner on how to prepare home cuisine can lead to the loss of friendships and marriages. In summary, healthy food such as home food is pivotal to every individual regardless of the time consumption, age and status. notwithstanding, one can enjoy eating out with friends once in a while but not always. This helps to promote the lives and health of the individual in the society.