Some people think that young people should choose their professions themselves. Others believe that their parents should choose for them.

There is no doubt that professions choosing has a crucial role in our lives. However, while some people believe that majors should be chosen by the parent, I would argue that employment should be chosen by the individuals themselves. In this essay, I am going to discuss both sides and mention my side, which is choosing freely. First and foremost, the elderly have more experience and knowledge than the youth. This is because it might be a wise idea to choose a career for their young people. Also, it is highly possible to prevent their non-matures from the mistakes and select the correct way for them. Unfortunately, there are loads of examples that the wrong profession has been chosen by the kid. Therefore, if the parents do not choose the major for their child, it might be a disaster for their financial status in the future. On the other hand, I wholeheartedly believe that young people should always seek their dreams and select their dream job freely. The reason for this is they will be our society's future, and they should be responsible for their own decisions. For instance, Elon Musk, who is a highly well-known businessman, has always sought his dreams for his entire life, and it can be vividly seen that he is nearly the best businessman in the world. So, I believe everyone should go after their dreams and freely make their decisions. In conclusion, while there are several advantages of choosing a field by parents, I entirely believe that person should make their own decisions for them.