Some children receive almost no encouragement from their parents regarding their performance at school, while other children receive too much pressure from their over enthusiastic parents which can have a negative impact on the child.

To begin with, parent’s exerts pressure on their children performance in school because of the amount they spend on their tuition fee makes them have certain expectations concerning their performance in school. Secondly, parents usually make a mistake of comparing their children with other children which is not appropriate and fair enough on the child. This factor of comparison as a negative impact on the child, the child begins to feel inferior and their self esteem will be lost. Furthermore, I believe that parents have a vital responsibility to play in their child ’s performance such as constantly getting involved in the courses they do, taking note of their weakness, and also encouraging them to do better boost their self confidence, and zeal to perform well In conclusion, parents exerts pressure on their children because it is indeed a joy to every parent to see their child do better than them, and also to maintain their reputation in the society.