Should the government fund the education and healthcare system? What is your opinion?

Public services which include education and health care are major determinant of standard of living in any society. It is agreed that government should fund education and the health sector. This essay will analyse how this will give equal access of citizens to good education and health care, as well as serve as an avenue for revenue generation. Firstly, development of health and education by the authorities enable access to equal and quality services in this education and health sectors. For instance, it is widely known that most poor citizen cannot afford good health care in private health facilities and quality education in non government institutions. Funding of this sectors by government will reduce the social gap in accessing health care and education between the economic classes in the society and also improve the standard of living of the people. Therefore, it is clear the government should fund public services Secondly, funding education and health care has a good economic impact. Because people will pay for accessing this services in this facilities, revenue are being generate and thus improving the economic status of the community. For example, About 2.5billion pounds was generated by oxford university in 2021. This is money generated can be used in further development of both education and health sector to the world standard and also fund other public services. Thus it becomes apparent the authorities should fund education and health care. In summary, funding of public services by government gives equal access to quality services and help to generate income. It is therefore agreed that authorities should fund education and health care system.