Education of young people is a highly prioritized in many countries. However educating adults who cannot write or read is even more important and governments should spend more money on this. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

People have different views about which is more important, to give priority to the education of young people or to invest in reducing the illiteracy rate of adults. From my perspective, both opinions are equally significant to lead to a promising society. On the one hand, there are so many vital facts that governments should pay extreme attention to the education of young people. First of all, providing access to proper education for each teenager can ensure a prosperous future for society, because it can lead to a well-educated workforce, and in turn economic growth and the progress of society. In other words, investment in the education of young people is just to work for the future prosperity of a nation. From another perspective, young people who have more educational experiences would probably provide more resources to support the education of their children, as a result, this trend can lead to a sustainable way of national development. On the other hand, financial support for illiterate adults is also essential for a country, because it is not only something to do with helping people who can not read and write but also a contribution to social equality., which everyone in a modern society attaches considerable importance to. I am glad to live in a country, where everyone has equal access to education, regardless of their incomes, backgrounds, as well as ages. Furthermore, investment in providing educational opportunities to illiterate adults can help them improve their quality of living, and consequently lower the poverty rate and unemployment rate. As a result, this trend can contribute to reducing the burden on governments. In conclusion, according to the reasons mentioned above, I value the education of young people and illiterate adults equally, because supporting both of them can benefit our society from different aspects.