Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organisation. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being sellf-employed?

In the modern world, being self-employed is a tempting opportunity because of creativity and more profit. Most people especially youngsters prefer to start their own business rather than work in any institution from nine to five. This essay will explain the reason behind this and the drawbacks related to this issue. Firstly, the young people after completing their graduation prefer to be self-employed due to the low salary. For example, in a recent survey, it has been shown that two out of ten of this population are able to seek a job that fulfils their expectations like a high salary and is tightly linked to their expertise. As a result, after a while of working, they eventually feel dissatisfied with a wide range of responsibilities, which are assigned to them by the authority. Another reason is that a lot of well-developed countries like Russia, arrange multifarious business seminars and workshops, where entrepreneurship is greatly encouraged with. As the young generation like to take on challenges, they opt to be self-employed. So, they apply for a loan which is easily accessible. On the other hand, all the factors help to start a new business, but there are some drawbacks too. One of the obvious reasons is having all the responsibilities like an accountant, PR, as well as HR at the same time, would be a big burden and at a certain point, they could think that they could never do it all. However, if they hire other people to perform these tasks, they will not only pay more tax but also provide decent working conditions. Furthermore, in this competitive world, business is usually a risky matter and many people go through bankruptcy. Last but not the least, self-employed people are responsible for all the risks, vacations and so on. In conclusion, every coin has two sides. Though business is a good starting for a bright future because it takes much hard work and knowledge, it has some detrimental sides too due to lack of knowledge.