Because of the rapid development of technology, it has been becoming easier for people to work from home. Compare the advantages and disadvantages of working from home

Thanks to the development of technology, more and more people are now working from home. It is generally considered to benefit people, while some argue that telecommuting has some bad effects on their productivity at their jobs. Therefore, I will try to discuss both views in this essay. One of the biggest advantages of remote working is that there is no need to commute every day, which means that people have more free time and less stress in a day. Many workers who work at their workplace take considerable time to get to the office, usually from thirty to sixty minutes by using transportation or their cars, so on. Whereas people who work from home can spend the commuting time doing things they actually want to do, such as watering plants or learning a language. In addition, especially in Japan, office workers often need to take a train for commuting in the morning when a lot of other passengers also ride on, which usually makes people feel distressed and annoyed. I believe remote work has released people from the negative feeling during commuting. However, there are some drawbacks of remote working to think about in terms of working efficiency. When working from work, since there are no bosses or colleagues to monitor people to keep working harder, people tend to be lazy at their tasks. Moreover, there are many things that distract people from working at home, namely their family, comic books, etc. This means that it can lead to less productivity in companies overall if they introduce a telecommuting policy. Although working from home definitely has some benefits to people when thinking about unnecessary commuting, there are also a couple of bad effects on companies and people. such as working efficiency.