In many countries, the proportion of older people is steadily increasing. Does this trend have more positive or negative effects on the society?

In modern circumstance, there is a leveraging trend witnessed in the ratio of elders in the population of a multitude of nations. This phenomenon is a hot-debated topic in terms of its potential influences on the social system. Although several options suggested several advantages this shift brought, in my opinion, the increase of aged community will deliver considerable drawbacks without any benefits. On the one hand, it is obvious that the elderly put a strain on the government coffer. Since elders are unworkable residents who require a major of aid to continue their life resulted in an additional load on the government’s finance. Consequently, more and more mature labourers will have to work harder to provide sufficient tax, leading to heavier stress on younger generations. Taking Japan - a wealthy nation - as an illustration, this country has been undergone three decades of falling economic up to now as a repercussion of the remarkable amounts of elders in its society, which passively drag Japanese lucrative economy by its stress on government pensioners supportive programs. Hence, it is evidence of how retired citizen ruin the national economy, leading to the poverty of all civilian. On the other hand, national funds for other important fields which deliver greater merits in the future will be shortened due to the incoming fee needed for old inhabitants. For example, the political leaders should give priority to education support for children because of the potential qualified workforce. Moreover, another field that should be paid attention to is medical science to improve the health of people, including old individuals. It is no doubt that those kinds of investments will provide better benefits than just only for the elder’s assistants. In conclusion, having a high ratio of older people brought majority of negative effects on a country’s society. Therefore, I believe that politicians must declare articles to limit this motivation according to avoid the aforementioned risks.