The death penalty is best way to control and reduce serious crime. To what extent do you agree?

Every person is not a criminal by their birth, but situations make them do crimes. It is generally viewed that to control and alleviate the crime rate, death punishment the most preferable by individuals. I, however, firmly differ with this statement and the reasons for my inclination are elucidated in upcoming paragraphs. To commence with, the first and foremost reason to support my ideology is that, giving education to prisoners is the better way to control crime. To elaborate on this, sometimes people do crimes to fulfil their family's basic requirements. Moreover, unemployment is also a way to attract individuals to crime. For instance, if the government provide education to offenders, the rate of crime may reduce. Considering another fact is that giving capital punishment for every crime is not beneficial for society. Because of this; people who want to change their mentality, it is not good for them. Furthermore, the administrators create laws to give punishment according to the crime. As an illustration, the government also give a chance to the criminals for changing themselves, owing to this crime rate might be reduced eventually. To conclude, to overcome the crime ratio, the death penalty is not only way but also gives a chance and providing education to them is a good option for the community.