The number of animals and plants is decreasing at a dangerous rate around the world. What are the causes of the problem? What can be done to improve this situation?

Many animals and plants are facing extinction and the number of these living things is dramatically decreasing all over the world. In my opinion, this phenomenon is a result of global warming and illegal human activities. I believe some effective remedies are to enhance our awareness for environment and to set some regulations or laws as a deterrent for these activities. One major factor of some kind of specie's extinction is extreme weather and climate change which are caused by global warming. The annual average temperature has been rising all over the world. Some habitats of animals and plants have been decreasing or have already vanished because of sea level rise. Specifically, the arctic ice where polar bears live is melting and they can't sustain their life without ice blocks where they can rest and sleep. Therefore, polar bears are threatened with extinction. Another major reason is illegal hunting. Some individuals or criminal organizations killed numerous animals just for their commercial purpose. In particular, some kinds of elephants are critically endangered. Focusing on solutions, reviewing our daily lif,e and acting for the environment is effective. For example, people conserve resources, such as water, oil, and electricity for the next generations to revel in these natural gifts. Similarly, we shouldn't do illegal dumping of waste at sea.Another effective solution is to enact strict laws or to levy a heavy penalty on people who fail to abide by environmental laws. These policies act as an effective remedy for crime prevention. In conclusion, human activity, from illicit hunting to wasting resources is responsible for climate change and the dying out of some kinds of animals and plants. Therefore, not only the government but we have to take responsibility for this problem and act for the environment.