In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasis that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, companies all around the world would release their brand-new model. I believe that this kind of happening is derived from their desire, which they want to get more profit from customers. Every single firm must compete with each other to survive because they don't want to be faded out from their customers' purchase list. But, I think this phenomenon has a negative side in terms of environmental issues. As naturally know, If a new item comes out, the belongings, what we already have, are more likely to be thrown away. It can be interpreted that these things are turned into the garbage somewhere. And it leads to several environmental problems. We easily face the news of being diminished scale of land by abandoned items in daily life. it takes tremendous time to get back to the land that is contaminated by trash and can affect the habitat, in which wild animals are living now. For example, one island in Korea is useless now because of a bunch of trash and animal living there disappeared., Furthermore many reports claim the importance of reducing the usage of plastic or things we can use once. so I think buying new things has some connection with these problems. To summarize, firms are producing new versions of their model and the more items pop up on the market, the more lands are gone from the earth and it can eliminate homes from other species. for that reason, I think that it is far more important to use our belonging as long as we can rather than purchase a product which is new.