Nation should spend more money on vocational training rather than on university education. Would the advantages of these outweigh the disadvantages?

Every county contributes a significant amount of money to maintain a world-class education system. Many today feel that countries should prioritize skill training over higher education. Here, I coincide that disbursing highly on technical training will be fruitful as such practice would succour during the recession period, also the unemployment problem of any country can be resolved. However, this trend may impact the development of the country. It is irrefutable that, fighting against the downturn in the economy would be facile if people are equipped with the skill and vocation training for the actual world. Indeed, the confidence of working in a real environment boosts especially for those who are provided with skills training and during the, the training they seem to be exposed to simulation scenarios in which they would have to deal with commonly occurred methods. For example, communication skills are indispensable while collaborating with a colleague or a client in the business world and if the right conversation skills are taught to individuals fighting against the bad economic times would be simpler as it will be possible to retain and convince people because of this skill. Moreover, it would be possible to grasp the tactics of efficiently solving any problem and apply such techniques later at work which in turn would reduce the employment problems of the country. With regards to vocational training, it can facilitate people to adapt quickly to practical worlds as trainers tend to be intensively trained in a specific vocational area. So, they can be self-employed. A recent analysis revealed that 90% of those graduates who developed soft skills were able to have an upper hand during their interview sessions as compared to those having a good university degrees only. On the other hand, higher education can lead to a competent workforce which can elevate the country’s growing quickly. The fact is students at universities can furnish themselves with fundamentals which will allow them to approach job tasks systemically and they will have fewer opportunities to climb higher on their corporate ladder. A bachelorette or master’s degree in mechanical engineering would aid an individual to grab a white-collar job in a reputed company. In conclusion, undoubtedly vocational and skills training can bring positive impacts for new employees thus the focus should not be just on education.