More and more people are migrating to cities in search of a better life, but city life can be extremely difficult. Explain some of the difficulties of living in a city. How can governments make urban life better for everyone?

Nowadays, people thought that life in cities is easier to get a job and get a better life. Even though, living in an urban will be more challenging than living in a county. Citizens tend to have a lot of money for managing their life and the job competition is very high. First of all, living in the city is undeniably expensive. That means the necessity there is more expensive than in a district, starting from grocery, transportation, cost of living, as well as tax. Thus, people need to work harder to have a decent life in an urban area. Second, the job competition in the city is more challenging as people are not only competing with the locals but also some graduates from prestigious universities. For instance, my sister needed to pass many processes of examinations and compete with hundreds of excellent graduate students before finally getting accepted into a multinational company. That is why job competition and the high cost of living are the main challenges of living in urban areas. However, the government can make citizens get a better life. Government can reduce the cost for people, such as improving public transportation and giving subsidies to local entrepreneurs. Doing so, will not only improve the economy of the people but also upgrade their life in the best way possible. At the same time, providing cost -less free public transportation will be a win-win solution for the government and its citizens. Since the more people use public transport the healthier the environment and happier government in managing their city. Besides, the funding for local entrepreneurs will help the city to develop its economy and local products. Therefore, I am convinced that these solutions are the best among all. In conclusion, people that live in a city will be more challenging and have more difficulties than people that live in a county considering the high living cost and high job competition but the government can help and reduce the difficulties to get urban life better by providing some funding on transport and local businesses.