Many modern children spend a great deal of time sitting in front of a television or computer screen. This is extremely harmful to their development. Therefore, parent should strictly limit the time that children spend in this way. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, children are becoming more addicted to technology. From spending hours playing video games to sitting in front of the television, they are indirectly causing harm to their development in the long term. In my opinion, I am convinced that parents should strictly lower the frame spent by their kids using electronic devices. So why is it important to limit their consumption of technology? First of all, television and computers produce an important amount of dangerous waves that could damage the neurones in the brain, impacting its development, especially if the exposure to these devices began at an early age and was prolonged through time. Taking autism as an example, a disease that is becoming more popular in recent decades due to this phenomenon. Multiple studies proved that this illness can be evitable, therefore, the brain is considered a fragile organ that should be protected at all costs by staying away from electronic devices. Secondly, occupying free time with the usage of computers and televisions minimizes the hours spent socializing with friends and relatives. Addiction to technology, for instance, is a serious problem faced recently. In modern times, the rates of children that would rather spend their day at home on their phones or tablets than play outside are getting higher, and this represents an alarming sign that should be taken seriously because it impacts human relations and decreases the number of bonds that should be developed. To summarize, it is important to minimize time spent in front of screens to protect youth's health. By keeping them away from electronic waves, we help children grow healthier, both physically and mentally.