These days is it much easier for many people to travel to different countries for tourism than in the past. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the diadvantages ?

It’s more common nowadays to travel to different countries for tourism as in the past. This is due to our well developed airplanes and fast runnig high-tech trains. This Essay will examine if the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages. In my view, the positives outweigh the negatives and this essay will support my opinion with examples. First Fristly, this easy way to travel allows people from all walks of life to see more of the world and therefore, to get a better understanding of other countries and other cultures. While this was formerly only possible to a very small range of poeple, today almost everyone has the possibility to visit other countries and to get a glimps of what is life outside ones own areal feels like. Someone, who for example never had been into another country and appreas to be therefore very narrowr narrower minded might benefit from a trip into another country, as this will widen his horizon and open up his mind. Back in the past, this would’t would be possible. Secondly, do I think that this development is positive as it creates a worldwide connection, which is very benefical for the realationship between different countries. While in the past, every country was more or less by themself, nowdays everything is emerged. Thanks to this, people for instance make friends all over the world and these friendships are able to sustain due to fact that it is so easy to travel into other lands and visit each other. Looking back in the past, this would not have been possible. On the other hand, do some people argue that this situation has a negative impact on the earths climate as these transportation methods, especially airplanes, are releasing a huge amount of CO2 emissons emission, which consequentely contributes to the worlds rise in temperature. I am convinced, however, that a switch into green energy for airplanes, trains and busses will soon happen and am therefore not concerned about this. To conclude, the development of the convenient travel methods for tourism into different countries is in my view to be seen as something positive as it contributes to a better understanding of cultures and helps to create and maintain relationships between different countries.