Some people think that museums should be enjoyable places to entertain people, while others believe that the purpose of museums is to educate. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

A heated argument regarding main topic arises because while some insist that the purpose of museums is entertainment where anyone can enjoy, others assert that museums should be educational places for people to study. Although the latter has advantages, I still believe that the former has far exceeding positive impacts for everyone. There is no doubt that some individuals are steadfast to believe that museums are traditionally studying place. Firstly, there are garden-variety cultural products, and nation’s treasures that are value of historical heritages. To give an example, most of school trips go to museum to see these precious educational research to study history. It is a good opportunity for them to see heritages in person that are written in textbooks. Furthermore, lots of explanations of the cultural products are written in different languages that foreigners understand why this product was made and what was the purpose of, hence they can also learn educational knowledge. In contrast, I am of the opinion that visiting museums for entertainment purpose has utmost impression owing to the fact that tons of museums ’ concepts are changing in nowadays. It is true that every people can enjoy museums even for whom can not read letters or do not have any historical knowledge. In recent years museums are not only consisted of studying place with preserve historical things but also there are various places such as café, restaurant, entertainment place, and so on. Needless to say, there are virtual spaces that can experience 4D sites or photo zones that will improve people’s logical and critical thinking. To further illustrate this point, one research from the US University said that most of family groups are likely to visit museums for entertainment purpose. In conclusion, the bottom line is that while using museums for education studies has good effects, as far as I am concerned, the purpose of enjoying museums in various ways has a superior indispensable influence for the parties involved.