Fewer and fewer people want to become teachers especially in secondary schools. Why this happening and what can be done to tackle this problem?

The latest trend has shown that nowadays fewer people are interested in becoming a teacher,especially in secondary schools. This essay will first acknowledge why is this happening and then how can this problem be tackled. To begin with, the gap between the number of teacher jobs available and the number of position filled have widened which is a very worrying trend. However, the main reason for this might have been how boring the curriculum nowadays is in the schools. For instance, the old syllabus is still being taught in schools. Furthermore, another reason for this is how the teachers are getting paid nowadays respective to other jobs which makes it less appealing for many people. Firstly, for this to change some steps should be taken especially by the school's system by updating the syllabus and making it more technological. In addition, schools should start paying their teachers more and to to try make the pay gap among other jobs. To sum up, in my,opinion there is a big shortage of interest in becoming a teacher due to the problems explained in the essay. I think the government and higher authorities should make some changes in the current system to make a change this approach to people.