In some cultures , children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough . What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

These days, being arduous is increasingly becoming trendy. In some folklores, many children are taught by their elders that anything could be attained by trying hard. Although pupils learn to be determined, they face some detrimental effects such as depression. On the one hand, parents and teachers are pushing their children to work hard and stick to their dreams. As it is said " hard work is the key to success" and this is taught in many educational centres because by understanding it, pupils can give it a practical itinerary. For example, training children to work with more effort can make them determined even if they fail, helping them to face unwanted outcomes in future. Listening and seeing to this statement could be helpful for them to achieve everything. On the other hand, despite the positive results, sometimes doing arduous activities, be it mental or physical embark on frustration. To elaborate, some of the students try harder than their existing stamina due to which they find less time to take rest, galvanising weakness. For instance, a student who is working 18 hours a day hardly manages time to spend with his friends thus pressuring himself by not getting enough time to relax, ultimately generating anxiety and depression. Hence, being under stress is one of the main disadvantages of trying hard. To conclude, there is a significant number of adults who tell their children to try hard always, no matter what. While it can make them determined, sometimes cause frustration.