Some scientists think that there are intelligent life forms in other planets and messages should be sent to contact them. Other scientists think it is a bad idea and would be dangerous. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There are divergent views on sending messages to other planets. Certain groups of scientists are of the opinion that there are intelligent life forms on other planets and messages should be sent to contact them. However, others opine that it is a bad idea and might be dangerous. In my opinion, I think another planet should be contacted because this may lead to finding solutions to an existing problem in this dispensation. This Easy will discuss this in detail on both views. To start with, most scientists who have invented one or more things, do not have ideas of what the outcome will be like, some of them lost their lives in the process of discovering new things, and they do this by going the extra mile to find solutions to an already existing issue. To illustrate, the first set of scientists that went on Space exploration lost their lives. Thus, making an alien planet to be dangerous to humans. However, Becoming a successful scientist involved bravery and determination to proffer solutions to a problem. commuting to a strange planet might solve a problem on our planet. For example, research from oxford university London in 2010, revealed that human activities cause depletions of the ozone layer resulting in natural disasters. This research enables us to minimize ozone layer depletion, Hence, helping us to prevent the peril of natural disasters. In conclusion, scientists have different opinions on whether to send messages to strange planets. Certain groups are of the view that there is a brilliant life form so they should be contacted, while others opined that it is not a good idea, that it may be detrimental to us. In my,view I think it is a welcome idea as it might give solutions to already existing challenges.