Some children receive almost no encouragement from their parents regarding their performance at school while other children receive too much pressure from their over enthusiastic parents which can have a negative impact on the child. Why do you think some parents put too much pressure on their children to perform well at school? What do you think the role of a parent should be in their child's education?

In this contemporary era, it is a noticeable fact that strata of youngsters are nearly not encouraged by their guardians in respect to their performance at institutions. However, others are highly pressured by their expectant parents and this can result in drawbacks for the child. This essay Will discuss the reasons why some young adults are pressurized for greater performance in school and the obligation of co-parenting in a child's study. To begin, pressure is melted on children regarding their education so that they could be more successful than their parents. This means that, they want them to accomplish what they are unable to achieve at their age. Once this is obtained, there is a tendency that life will become much easier for them than their begetter. Also, it may be to ensure that their wards become exceptional among their peers. This implies that they are expected to barge high grades in offered subjects more than their counterparts and possibly leading to getting a scholarship to study their desired course in oversea. To illustrate, an African girl from the western part of Nigeria got three different scholarships for abroad study due to her excellent performance in a global mathematics competition that was held last year(2001). Hence gives her an edge over her colleagues. Moving to the expected act of parents in their offspring's academics. They should be a good role model. This is because young ones may be easily influenced by their parent's attitude. Thus they need to do necessary things at the right time as well as to be orderly in their daily dealings. In addition, parents should be accessible and available when the occasion arises so as to assist them with difficult assignments. They should as well be available when their children need to talk to them regarding things that may distract them from their studies such as the negative influence of age mates. In conclusion, this essay discussed the reasons why parents mount pressure on their offspring which may be to help them succeed than they themselves have and to be unique among their age groups. It also addresses the possible duty of guardians in children's learning such as being a great exemplary and the availability for their child.