Some people believe that a great difference in age between people and children is more beneficial. Do you think the advantages of a greater difference in age between them outweigh the disadvantages?

Most individuals advocate that a large void between the age of adults and children is advantageous. However, I believe that a greater age difference betwen the kids and elders have way more drawbacks than its positive aspects. I will explain how it affects relations and how it is good for children's learning. To start with, the generation gap plays a significant role in holding families together. The mentality and lifestyle of the people change as per time and if there is more difference of it in generations, then the relationships will become more hard to remain stable. Thus, it results in splitting families apart. For example, in our neighborhood, there are old parents who has their offsprings quite younger and they could not coupe up with the way their children living. Therefore, all of their children left them alone. Inspite of this, if the age variance is less, then the families will be expected to have healthy relations and better understanding. However, a small difference in the age of elder and younger ones in families incredibly help the children excel in their academic and professional careers. To explain further, a person's knowledge and experience should be up-to-date in this advanced technology era and if the parents are not too older their kids, then it becomes obvious that they will assist to compete in the face-paced world. For instance, younger couples are nowadays focusing on teaching their children about the computer and technology by being their mentors. To conclude, the large generation gap sometimes becomes hindrance in the child'd journey to success in terms of not supporting their ideas. The age-gap plays a major role in defining the strength of relationships among the family and the exposure of the children. As mentioned above, less the difference, more is the understanding and affection between adults and youngsters. Therefore, I believe that the disadvantages of great generation gap having more weigtage than the advantages.