Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subject that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology.

While there are some people who think that university students should study subjects that will be helpful in the future such as science and technology, others say that young people should be free to choose whatever they like. I strongly agree with second statement, and I believe a balanced country needs variety of fields. All students should have freedom to choose their university field, and It is a basic need of humanity. Any idea against this approach can be cruel, and cause damage to society. Firstly, making pupils to study what they don't like just for future benefits can produce useless individuals. Many of them will not be able to finish their study and others will not be productive. Secondly, it can lead to depression among student who don't want to study certain fields. For example, a person who want to study painting will be upset and leave the college if he or she connot do that. The majority of subjects are crucial for society including science, art, medical and human science. In my opinion, all these fields are important, and each has their own benefits to a community. For instance, phycology can help people to live happier, and technology brings convenience. In addition, a balanced culture needs a variety of active people who work in various jobs. A country needs doctors as well as drivers. In conclusion, I completely disagree with the idea that say students must be allowed to study certain matters, and I believe that the best way to have a more active country is giving the people an opportunity to pick what they want.